4 Ways to Self-Heal

Self-soothing, self-healing, and self-reliance all go hand in hand to promote overall wellness.

My number one for self-healing has to fall under the category of spirituality. My consecutive 2, 3, & 4 would have to be: physical (2), mental (3), and emotional (4). That being said, let me explore the methods I use to heal from my Bipolar Illness in each category.

Spirituality- I make sure to pray numerous times throughout the day, especially when my anxiety heightens.

Physical- Simple: diet & exercise… and yet, not so simple, easier said than done.

Mental-Beats me…still working on this one. I am MENTAL, tell me something I don’t know.

Emotional- Friends…all you need is love, and friends are love

 

 

Leave a Reply

